The short answer
"TECA Lifting" is the name of a VVBETTER line, the Blue Line serum and cream. It is not a promise that every product carrying the name has the same centella ingredient list. Read the ingredient list of the exact product and size you plan to buy: the full-size cream is built on 53% Centella asiatica extract, and the Travel Kit Blue minis are separate formulas with their own lists. The Blue Line is VVBETTER's base skincare line, for dry, sensitive or dehydrated skin that needs moisture, soothing and a supported skin barrier.

What "TECA" can mean on a label
Centella asiatica is a plant that appears in many Korean skincare formulas, often under the shorthand "cica". On the Blue Line it carries the Madagascar centella wording you will see on the cream, and the line's shorthand keywords are hydration, elasticity, glow, lifting and regeneration. In skincare, TECA is commonly used for a complex built from three centella-derived components: asiatic acid, asiaticoside and madecassic acid. Other centella-derived components, such as madecassoside, show up in different products.
The key point is that a name on the front of a pack and an ingredient on the back are two separate pieces of information. A line name helps you navigate a family of products: cleanser, toner, serum and cream. The ingredient list tells you what is actually in the jar. When the two seem to say different things, trust the list.
What each product's list shows
This is how centella appears on the products that carry the TECA Lifting name or sit beside it in the Blue Line:
| Product | Centella on the ingredient list | Base of the formula |
|---|---|---|
| Teca Lifting Moisture Cream, 50 ml | Centella asiatica extract (Madagascar), first on the list, at 53% | 53% centella extract in place of purified water |
| Teca Lifting Moisture Serum, 30 ml | Centella Asiatica Extract, amount not disclosed | Purified water is listed first |
| Travel Kit Blue serum, 10 ml | Three TECA components are listed by name | Separate formula from the full-size serum |
| Travel Kit Blue cream, 10 ml | Three TECA components are listed by name | Purified water is listed first, not a 53% centella base |
Two details deserve a second look. First, the full-size cream and the kit cream share a name but not a formula, so a claim about one cannot be borrowed for the other. Second, our full-size cream and serum are described by what their lists show, which is centella extract, not by the TECA complex. Our guide The Blue Kit: small, but not identical explains how to compare a mini with its full-size counterpart.
Inside Teca Lifting Moisture Cream
With the centella question clear, here is what the full-size cream contains besides its base:
- 9 peptides: nonapeptide-1, acetyl hexapeptide-8, copper tripeptide-1, tripeptide-1, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, palmitoyl tripeptide-1, palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, hexapeptide-9 and sh-oligopeptide-1.
- Niacinamide 2% (20,000 ppm) and a vitamin C derivative, 3-O-ethyl ascorbic acid, with no pure vitamin C.
- Moisture ingredients: beta-glucan, hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid and glycerin to fill, and ceramide NP and hydrolyzed collagen to lock moisture in.
- Plant extracts: kelp, eclipta and fig, alongside the centella base.
The texture is bouncy and moist rather than oily, with a soft inner glow instead of shine. Its ingredient list also includes fragrance and silicones, so check it if you avoid either; our piece on fragrance-free as a specific claim is a good companion read. The cream is a cosmetic, and it is not registered as a functional cosmetic.
Inside Teca Lifting Moisture Serum
The serum is the lighter step. It is built around 8 types of peptides, hyaluronic acid and collagen, with Centella Asiatica Extract on the list (amount not disclosed), niacinamide 2%, adenosine, beta-glucan and ceramides. Purified water is listed first, so unlike the cream it is not a centella-base formula. Its job in the routine is hydration and a bouncy, elastic feel before the cream.
How to use the serum and the cream

- Cleanse, then apply your toner.
- Serum: place a drop on the forehead and each cheek, using 2–3 drops in total, and spread gently over the whole face.
- Cream: take a pea-sized amount with the spatula, smooth it over face and neck, and massage in small circles until absorbed. Use a little more where skin feels dry.
- Use both morning and evening. In the morning, the cream goes before sunscreen.
- Close the lid after use and keep the spatula clean.

A 50 ml jar lasts about a month with daily use, according to the brand's own Q&A, though habits vary. Use the cream within 12 months of opening. If you are using the Travel Kit Blue minis, follow the directions for each mini, because the cream there comes in a tube instead of a jar with a spatula.
How to ask a precise ingredient question
If you are looking for a particular ingredient, the clearest route is the complete ingredient list of the exact product and size, not a line name. VVBETTER's aim is mindful skincare, every day, very very better, and that starts with a list you can read. A few habits make this quick:
- Search the list for the ingredient's INCI name: Centella Asiatica Extract, Madecassoside, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid, Madecassic Acid.
- Check the size. Minis and full sizes are listed separately.
- Look at where the ingredient sits. Lists run from the most to the least, so first place and last place mean very different amounts.
- Check whether an amount is stated. Where we state one, such as 53% for the cream, it is printed next to the ingredient name.
- Still unsure? Email customer care with the product, the size and, if you have the package, the batch code, and ask the specific question.
Quick answers
Why centella extract instead of water?
The base is the largest single component of a cream. In Teca Lifting Moisture Cream it is 53% Centella asiatica extract from Madagascar, so the ingredient the line is named for is not an afterthought. Purified water is still on the list, further down.
What is the difference between the serum and the cream?
The serum is lighter and comes in a dropper with 8 types of peptides, hyaluronic acid and collagen, while the cream has 9 types of peptides and a richer texture. Both contain centella, adenosine and niacinamide 2%. Use the serum first and the cream after.
Are the Travel Kit Blue minis the same as the full sizes?
No. The minis are separate formulas with their own ingredient lists, so compare the list for the size you are buying.
How much cream should I use?
A pea-sized scoop with the spatula is enough for face and neck. Add a little more where skin feels dry. It absorbs quickly, so you can apply sunscreen or makeup right after.
Where to go next
- Teca Lifting Moisture Cream — the full ingredient list and directions.
- Teca Lifting Moisture Serum — the dropper serum that goes before the cream.
- Travel Kit Blue — four travel-size products, each with its own formula.
- Centella and the TECA line — a short ingredient page.
- Your guide to Teca Lifting Moisture Cream — where it sits in a routine.
- Five things to read before you add to bag — a short checklist for any product page.




